Testimonials for the WarPaint Project

Because this project heals us all in different ways

Here we share the most amazing part of our project; what our Warriors have to say about their gift. If not for them, we don't exist; if not for thier healing, for them to be reminded of their inspiraton to us- we don't earn the right to exist. Thank you all so much for the honor to paint for you. You are our world and the very reason we create art. 

All of our very best, every single day

Aubre' and Joe 

TJ Layton

These gifts are from the heart to the recipient. Anyone who is going through an illness, disease or disability and everyone who loves and cares for them is a true warrior. Let's all help them!

Tim Shewmake

Her artwork is noteworthy of being on exhibit in any New York art gallery but she gives it away to children with disabilities. She has celebrity endorsements, given away over 300 paintings and is a sought after artist.

from our warriors...

Aubre is amazing. We have never met but somehow she made the perfect most amazing painting that is just "me". I love her dearly. This project is her heart and soul. She takes each one of us into her heart and never forgets us. She is amazing!!!” - Janera Simmons

Google Review

Love letters.....

Sometimes the greatest gift is the gift of love. A lot of my life I spent time in Millard Fillmore Gates circle, getting surgery or getting ready to be sent by ambulance to Roswell Park for surgery. I have gone into a brief coma, I have had my brain swell causing me to be sick and return to the hospital. I survived, I overcame my struggled to help others do the same, and I am so grateful to be a part of this project that helps others get over their humps and find the warrior within them.” - Amanda Grandits

Google Review

Add message
No messages

great nonprofits reviews

Monica Urbino-

Aubre put her entire heart, soul and talent into this wonderful project. Going through suffering can be a lonely and scary experience and Aubre's paintings are a way to relieve some of those feelings and replace them with beauty and love. God Bless Aubre and the WarPaint Project with many years of making human beings feel loved and cared for! It is our greatest gift!

 

 Darla D.

Absolutely a project from the heart. Aubre looks at everything to bring special moments to others. There would be no Life without her work and words.

 

GREAT NON PROFITS 2020 AWARD  https://greatnonprofits.org/org/the-warpaint-project

 Olivia- Aubrey is so wonderful for what she does she is caring and is a great friend I appreciate what she has done for painting for my autistic daughter and widowed mom

ProudMama8 09-07-2020 Aubrey creates paintings that honor and show a warrior how wonderful they truly are. Her paintings help the struggle that we go through every day feel worth it. She takes the information she learns about us and creates something that truly represents what matters to the individual. Thank you, Aubrey for seeing me.

 DARLA Rating:5 One anazing loving artist working for the good of others before herself. The Warrior Project is one faith, love dedication to those who are in need of love. Showing paintings dividually designed for each Warrior. All unique with a story with each painting. I have one waiting to be presented. Can't wait to share this with a little guy fighting DIPG. 

warrioresseBoard Member 09/17/2020 Rating:5 This is Jamie, 13 YEAR Warrior of Cancer, opening her Warpaint Project Painting of a Native American Figurine. She was also given a Rustic Cuff Warrior Bracelet by the CEO of Rustic Cuff. Her reaction shows us that artwork created for Warriors to celebrate their bravery while fighting Cancer, can create a moment where they know their fight is seen as noble, graceful, and so very important. Thank you Tonia for nominating our longest fighter out of 300 Warriors to date . Prayers and so much love to you all. God bless Jamie. 

Thurmn8rGeneral Member of the Public 09/07/2020 Rating:5  Wow! How can I express how committed this non-profit is. Everything done is done straight from the heart. I don’t know anyone who is more into offering comfort, hope, and light to those suffering from cancer and other debilitating illnesses than Aubre’. Time after time, I’ve seen her go above and beyond effort for each person she helps. The heartwarming stories I read about lift my heart when I see the faces of people who are on the receiving end of this organization. Each person’s artwork and gifts are designed just for them. No two are alike. I am so glad I’ve been able to donate to this non-profit and I will continue to do so. Aubre’ is so gifted and uses her gift for good. 

Share this review:   Flag review 

kordellsmommaClient Served 09/07/2020 Rating:5 Aubre embraced my son and his story.through foster care. He wakes up every day and looks at her painting and smiles, because someone showed they cared. Someone told him he matters. My boy is growing into a fine young man and I cant help but think Aubre's love shines through her painting and he feels it, daily❤ 

timshewBoard Member 09/07/2020 Rating:5 This is an amazing service to anyone that is facing anything from cancer, PTSD, autism or any ailment that is life altering. I have personally seen the faces of most of the recipients of the paintings and gifts and it was like it brought them to life. What a great gift! You receive a personalized painting specific to who you are, lovingly painted by an artist that should have paintings in an art gallery. 

olivia4799Client Served 09/07/2020 Rating:5 Aubrey is so wonderful for what she does she is caring and is a great friend I appreciate what she has done for painting for my autistic daughter and widowed mom 

Proudmomma8Client Served 09/07/2020 Rating:5  Aubrey creates paintings that honor and show a warrior how wonderful they truly are. Her paintings help the struggle that we go through every day feel worth it. She takes the information she learns about us and creates something that truly represents what matters to the individual. Thank you, Aubrey for seeing me. 

taztaz82Donor 09/06/2020  Rating:5 Aubrey brings joy and light to all that know her. She really has been a blessing to those needing a pick me up when they are facing some of the darkest days of their life. 
She reaches through the darkest with her paintbrush and paints a story of hope and light. The paintings that she creates, she does for free and they are always unique and created for the individual to give them the strength for another day. She includes a written note that tells them about her inspiration for their painting and her words of encouragement for their ongoing battle. She is a Word Smith and writes beautifully. 
When you watch someone open their special gift, you can see it touches their heart and is just in the knick of time.  The only thing that can be better than the Warpaint project, is that Aubrey has the support she needs to do even more than she is now. This project is priceless to those that receive her gift, and brings much joy to those that are suffering greatly. 

katiechildhoodcancerClient Served 09/06/2020 Rating:5  Aubre, the artist and founder of the War Paint Project, is one incredibly special woman. She reached out to me asking if she could paint a picture for my son battling a brain tumor. Not only did she want to listen to our journey, she wanted to learn about our family. Once we came up with a painting idea together,she created the master piece painting over a few months and perked up our days with sneak peak pictures and text messages to see how we were all doing. After having received not only an incredible meaningful painting ( our family in our individual animal forms- created by are children’s Favorite stuffed animals received as gifts the year prior) and gifts that were so tailored to my son and me as his mom, a sweet bracele, hand made necklace, and crafted magnets! We continue to be friends and keep in touch! Everyday, we walk past the painting outside my son’s bedroom door and smile seeing the hope and love it radiates! It is a reminder that we are strong and not alone on this horrific journey.

 

jcolarussoClient Served 09/06/2020 Rating:5  This was truly one of the most amazing experiences! The war paint project created such an amazing gift for my daughter. The painting and gifts were such a beautiful touching surprise for her. She deals with so much medically and physically, that something like this to remind her what a fighter she is was absolutely incredible. We are extremely grateful.

 

We are nothing unless we are inspired; without inspiration we simply throw paint at surface. But when painting for someone you love, that you admire, who has no idea this effort exists, the paintbrush moves on its own and the painting paints itself. The image that's revealed is created because its recipient's fight for life, their strength in doing so, is truly a work of art.